Health and sociual cate

Purpose and principles of independent advocacy Support individuals to access education, training or employment. Which level is right for me? Technical This is categorisation to help define qualification attributes e. Both qualifications might also suit emerging new types of workers and multi-disciplinary health roles crossing traditional service barriers and delivery models.

The examination of potential positive and negative effects or outcomes, and the provision of appropriate, accessible information about these to the patient to enable informed consentis an example of applied ethics.

Health and Social Care Act 2008

You will also need to make sure learners have access to a workplace setting. In the workplace, professional caregivers need to be able to support individuals who feel that they have been or are being treated unfairly, or who do not have access to appropriate care services for some reason.

Some documents may be password protected. You want to increase your skills and take on more responsibility.

There are two pathways available at level 3: Assessment must be in the workplace. This may include the study of public health, and public health campaigns such as the effects of smokingpoor diet and lack of exercise. Work with babies and young children to promote their development and learning.

Health and Social Care (4222)

Level 2 Level 2 will suit you if you are a care worker or want to get your first care job. You want to develop or demonstrate your skills, perhaps to become a senior care worker.

By clicking on the section headings below, you can access a variety of documents such as the qualification handbooks and assessment materials, Statements of Purpose, and recognition letters from industry and employers. Law and social policy[ edit ] Students require a good grounding in the legal aspects of what is required of care practitioners, and will need to have up-to-date knowledge of developments in social policyas well as knowledge of the various laws regarding rights, discriminationabusewelfare and so on.

Introductory awareness of sensory loss. You also choose optional units from a range to suit your career plans. Level 2 You are a care worker or want to get your first care job.

Health and Social Care Act 2012

For a full list of units, download the qualification handbook from the centre documents section.Health and Social Care CAMTEC Level 3.

Health and Social Care Courses Subject Descriptions. health and social care values CARE VALUE BASE The care value base is a set of rules or regulations and guidelines that every care practitioner has to follow in order to provide service to their or other clients or patients.

3. The Secretary of State’s duty as to the NHS Constitution 4. The Secretary of State’s duty as to reducing inequalities 5.

The Secretary of State’s duty as to promoting autonomy 6. The Secretary of State’s duty as to research. Title Principles of safeguarding and protection in health and social care Ref 25 Level 2 Credit value 3 Learning outcomes The learner will: Assessment criteria The learner can: 1.

Health and Social Care

Know how to recognise signs of abuse Define the following types of abuse: a) Physical abuse b) Sexual abuse c) Emotional/psychological abuse d) Financial abuse e). Information for students and teachers of our BTEC Nationals in Health and Social Care (), including key documents and the latest news.

While completing this qualification, you'll cover topics like: •the role of a health and social care worker •health and safety •equality and inclusion.

Health and sociual cate
Rated 0/5 based on 28 review